top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemeganschroer

Week of October 15-19

A BIG Thank you to all who sent in Box Tops and Baby Items last week!


Reading/Language Arts

Genre: Fairy Tale

I Can Statements:

I Can Quote accurately from a text when explaining what the text says explicitly and when drawing inferences from the text.

I Can Compare and Contrast and Identify Character, Plot, and Setting within Text

I Can Identify Similies and Metaphors

Math

I Can Multiply Multi Digit Whole Numbers

I Can Multiply Three digit by two digit numbers

I Can Estimate Products

I Can Multiply Whole Numbers with zeros

I Can Solve Word Problems Using Multiplication

*Mrs. Schroer's Math Class will be doing a PBL. We will be planning a Halloween Party for 350 people*

Writing

Personal Narrative Writing Unit -- Quarter Writing Prompt

Social Studies

Explorer PBL--Research

Science

How does Technology Affect Society?

Lesson Round-Up

Unit Performance Task: Lunch line lifehack

Religion

Chapter 3 -- Sacraments PBL

Upcoming Tests

Weekly Reading Test on Friday


School Wide

**First Quarter Ends of Friday October 19**

Fall Choir Concert Tuesday 2pm for students, 7pm for families Performance in the Gym

Conferences

Wednesday, October 24th 12:30-9:00 PM. Sign up on Time-To-Sign-Up Students Dismiss at 11:30

Thursday, October 25th 8:00am-3:30pm

No School Friday, October 26



25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page