top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemeganschroer

Newsletter Week of 10/8

I hope you enjoyed a nice, rainy, fall weekend! Here is what we have ahead of us this week:

Class Pictures-- October 11-- Uniform Skip Day


Reading/Language Arts

Genre: Non-Fiction Informational Text

I Can Statements:

I Can Identify the problem and solution within text

I Can Use Context Clues within text

I Can Identify the Main Idea

Math

I Can Multiply Multi-Digit Whole Numbers

I Can Estimate Products

I Can Multiply 3 Digit by 2 Digit Numbers

I Can Multiply Whole Numbers with zeros

I Can Solve Word Problems Using Multiplication

Writing

Personal Narrative Writing Unit

Social Studies

Intro to Explorer PBL--Research

Science

How does Technology Affect Society?

Balloon Car Hands on Activity

Religion

Continue Ch. 2


Upcoming Tests

English/Grammar Ch. 1--Tuesday (Review Monday)

Weekly Vocabulary -- Due to our short week last week, vocabulary homework will be due Friday and Quiz will be Friday

Weekly Reading -- Friday


School Wide

Oct 8-12 Respect Life Committee - Baby Items Collection - Dress Down Day for whoever brings in items... Diapers size 4,5,6 Sleepers & Outfits (preemie-4T) Packs of Socks (baby-3T) Car Seats Lotion & Body Wash for Babies & Moms And All Things New Babies Require! New and Gently Used Pack & Plays Are Appreciated Too.

Oct 8-12 Box Tops Collection Week

October 10 Walk/Bike to School Day

October 6-14 Fall Clothes Drive



48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page